our team is safely working on orders! ship times may be slower. 


Your Cart is Empty

Marvel Comics


Wolverine: Epic Collection Vol. 9 - Tooth and Claw

1st printing. Collects Wolverine (1988-2003 1st Series) #101-109, #102.5, Wolverine (1988-2003 1st Series) Annual #1996; The Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011 1st Series) #332; Venom: Tooth and Claw (1996) #1-3; Logan: Path of the Warlord (1996), and Logan: Shadow Society (1996).

Cover by Joe St. Pierre. Back Cover by Val Semeiks.

The animal unleashed!

Horribly transformed from a failed attempt to regain his Adamantium, a tormented and animalistic Wolverine teeters on the brink of going completely feral. Can the enigmatic assassin Elektra help him fight his way back from the edge? Mentoring Logan in the martial arts, she challenges him to re-forge his humanity - and he'll need it when Onslaught rips the X-Men apart!

Plus: When ninja strike, Yukio and Amiko become targets in Japan! Wolverine teams up with Venom in a wild interdimensional adventure! And look back into Logan's long history, from his post-World War II life in Japan to his days as a spy alongside Carol Danvers!

Softcover, 496 pages, full color. Rated T+

NOTE: Book 9 of the Wolverine Epic Collection - Years Covered: 1996–1997.


Written by Larry Hama, Dan Slott, Jeph Loeb, Ralph Macchio, Scott Lobdell, Howard Mackie, Joe Kelly, and Mark Jason.

Art by Adam Kubert, Val Semeiks, Mark Buckingham, Ed McGuinness, Joe St. Pierre, John Paul Leon, Tomm Coker, Mike Wieringo, Tommy Lee Edwards, Keith Aiken, Harry Candelario, Richard Case, Dan Panosian, Octavio Cariello, Dan Green, Chad Hunt, Al Milgrom, Anthony Winn, Vince Russell, Nathan Massengill, Norman Lee, Tim Townsend, Shawn Martinbrough, and Joe Madureira.

Wolverine: Epic Collection Vol. 9 - Tooth and Claw